Monthly Wrap Up – November 2015

monthlywrapup

This might sound weird, but I was weirdly proud of the amount I read this month. You’re probably expecting me to present you a list of at least five or six books, but I only read two books.

The reasons I’m so proud of my reading this month is because I finally made significant process on A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin. Whilst I didn’t actually finish the book, I’m finally back into the world of A Song of Ice and Fire and I cannot wait to read more! Unfortunately, due to university assignments and just life in general, I had to put it on hold again (otherwise, I’d probably be talking about three books in this wrap up), but I really can’t wait to continue with it this month.

1. The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas – I loved this book so much. It emotionally ruined me, even though I knew how it ended. Sam Cortland is definitely my second favourite character in the Throne of Glass series (He would be first but Dorian owns my heart). You can read my review here if you want a more detailed explanation on my thoughts.

2. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead – I FINALLY READ IT. This book was featured on my 15 books I want to read in 2o15 but I honestly doubted I would reach it this year. But after seeing the love surrounded this series over on twitter, I couldn’t help but pick it up this month. I absolutely adored it. I was so glad to be back in Richelle’s Vampire AcademyΒ universe and seeing all of the old characters that I loved again was so much fun. Also, Dorian watch out because Adrian is coming for your spot on my “Top Fictional Boyfriends list”.

Those are all of the books I read in November, but before I wrap up this post I also want to mention something super exciting that finally happened on my blog this month. I finally started my Judge a Book by its cover feature and you should totally check out the first post in that series (Spoiler alert: I guess the plot of Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell).

What books did you read this month? Have you read any of the books I’ve talked about? Did you enjoy them?

signature

Leave a Reply

