Monthly Wrap Up – December 2015

monthlywrapup

Happy new year! I can’t believe it’s 2016 already, it felt like 2015 only started a couple of weeks ago. But before we can say bye to 2015, I have one more monthly wrap up for you and a few reflection post that will be up soon.
So, here are all the books I read in December:


Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

1. A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin – I finally finished it! I started this back in May (according to goodreads) and I can’t believe it took me so long to finish. This is probably the longest it has ever taken me to finish a book. That being said I did enjoy it. As these books are huge fantasy novels you do have to set huge chunks of time to read them because otherwise if you only read a couple of pages at a time the world kind of just goes over your head. I do still recommend you give this series a shot, though (especially if you’re a fantasy fan/a fan of the show).

2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – I picked this up on a whim. I wasn’t really in a contemporary mood, I rarely am, but I wanted to read this one for two reasons: 1. I really wanted to read at least one more book on my 15 books I’ll read in 2015 list and 2. I’ve been hearing so much about carry on recently that I really want to pick it up, but because these two books are linked I wanted to read Fangirl first. Anyways, I really enjoyed this. It was a light and fun read, at least compared to ACOK it was. I liked the characters and I could relate to Cath, the main character, which is always good. I think I’ll post a full review soon, but I’m not making any promises.

3. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard – I was lucky enough to receive a very pretty ARC of this book. That means I’ll be posting a review very soon. So I’ll only say this; if you haven’t preordered this book yet, you should.

4. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas – I literally spent almost the entirety of new years eve reading this one. And when my parents told me we were going out to dinner I was panicking, because I had over 100 pages left and I really wanted to finish it before new years (so that it could be featured in this wrap up). I finished it exactly 24 minutes before new years, if you were wondering. I have really mixed feelings about this book, so you’ll have to wait until my review to hear about them.

Those are all the books I read this month, what are some of the books you read? Have you read any of the books I mentioned above? If so let me know what you thought of them in the comments below!

signature

One thought on “Monthly Wrap Up – December 2015

Leave a Reply

