Monthly To Be Read + Most Anticipated Releases – January 2016

monthlytoberead

So, here it is – the first to be read post of 2016 (I still can’t believe it’s 2016 already, 2015 went by so quickly!). I was actually pretty good at sticking to last months TBR so I’m hoping this month will be the same.

The Books I definitely want to get to:

1. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey – This book was on my 16 books I want to get to in 2016 list and it also made it on a similar list last year, because I feel like I’ve put off reading this book for too long I decided to put in on this months TBR to motivate me to pick it up. Especially since the movie is coming out soon.

2. End of Days by Susan Ee – I remember when this one was released last year, I was so motivated to pick it up but for a reason I can’t remember I never purchased it. I finally own a copy so I’m planning to pick it up soon.

3. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell – As I mentioned in my last wrap up I picked up Fangirl last month so that I could finally read this one. Whilst, I was told that you don’t need to read Fangirl before this one (This isn’t a sequel, it’s a companion novel) I thought I’d be able to enjoy it more if I read that it first. Anyways, now I’m free to pick this one. I’ve heard amazing things about it, so I’m excited.

4. The Golden Lily by Richelle Mead – This was another book mentioned in my 16 books I want to get to in 2016 post and I also included it in my last months TBR. The first book in the bloodlines series was a really quick and enjoyable read, so I’m hoping for the same with this one.

TBR Jar Challenge:

This year I really want to do a TBR Jar challenge – I’ll be making a post explaining all of the challenges I’ve included in the jar later this month but for now let me go ahead and pick my first challenge…

Read a book you previously DNFed – For this challenge I’ll be reading Never Never by Brianna Shrum. Whilst I never technically DNFed the book (I’ve only ever marked one book as a DNF – which was such torture that I physically couldn’t force myself to finish it), I have put it on hold for a long time, so this kind of counts.

I’m also buddy reading one book per month with a friend of mine, but as we still haven’t picked the book I can’t share it with you. I guess you’ll have to read my wrap up to find out what book we picked.

post4

1. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken – I’ve mentioned this book already in multiple posts, so you all know why I’m excited about it by now – pirates and time travel.

2. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard– This is the first book in a new fantasy series that is being getting so much buzz lately. I’ve actually already read this one, I was fortunate to receive an ARC. I can confirm that it’s worth the hype.

Those are all of the books I’m planning to read this month + my most anticipated releases of January 2016.+ What are some of the books you want to read this month? What books are you anticipating? Have you read any of these books? Tell me in the comments!

signature

 

One thought on “Monthly To Be Read + Most Anticipated Releases – January 2016

Leave a Reply

