TBR Jar Challenge 2016

post8

Throughout 2015 there was one thing I kept regretting – not signing up to more challenges. I decided that in 2016 I would participate in more (I’m still looking for more challenges but as soon as I find some I want to participate I’ll post my sign-up post) and that I would also do my own reading TBR Jar Challenge. I saw a few people do this last year and thought it looked like a lot of fun.

I decided to use two jars, simply because I had two jars. I put six challenges in each of them and each month I’ll pick a challenge out of one of the jars. I originally planned to alternate between each jar every month but I thought it would be more fun to just pick from whichever jar I’d like. I don’t know which challenges are in which jars either (so this’ll make it more fun).

post7

1. Read a book you’ve previously DNF-ed or put on hold.

2. Read the first book in a series

3. Read a book by an author you’ve never read before

4. Read a book from your 16 Books I Want To Get To in 2016 list

5. Read a classic

6. Read a book that’s less than 500 pages

7. Read a book that’s more than 500 pages long

8. Read a 2016 release

9. Read a sequel

10. Read a book that’s been on your shelf for over a year

11. Read a book you’ve recently added to your TBR

12. Read a graphic novel/comic bind up

If you’d like to do your own TBR Jar Challenge you’re welcome to use my prompts. Tell me what challenges you’re participating this year in the comments!

signature

 

4 thoughts on “TBR Jar Challenge 2016

Leave a Reply

