Monthly To Be Read – March 2016

post14

I know we’re almost halfway through March already, but I still want to share my TBR for this month with you all.Β Last month I wasn’t able to read nearly as much as I would have liked to, and next month I know I won’t have enough time to read as I do this month. This is why I’m going to really push myself to read at least five books this month, which doesn’t sound like a lot but on top of studying and work it is.

Here are the five books I’m hoping to read this month:

1. I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson – This was the buddy choice read for February, but
unfortunately I wasn’t able to finish it in time for my February wrap up. By the time this post is going up, I’ve already finished this book. I’m not going to say what I thought about it just yet though, you’ll have to read my wrap up post for that.

2. Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater – It’s about time I got my hands on this. This is the third book in the Raven Cycle quartet, which is an amazing paranormal fantasy series. If you like character driven books, then I definitely recommend you give this series a try.

3. Cress by Marissa Meyer – I can’t believe I finally have a copy of this book. I’ve heard from everyone who’s read the Lunar Chronicles series that this is their favourite (excluding Winter because that wasn’t released when I asked) out of all of the books. I’m so excited to be reunited with Cinder, Prince Kai, Iko, Captain Thorne, Scarlet, Wolf, etc. And also to meet the new characters/the ones who have only briefly been introduced.

TBR Jar Challenge:

tbrjar2For this challenge I’ll be reading The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski which is the second book in The Winner’s Curse trilogy. I know I’ve mentioned two other sequels above, but I’ve picked this one for the challenge because it’s the book I’m currently reading.

Buddy Read of The Month:

This months pick is Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin. I’ve talked about how much this synopsis has hooked me in previous posts but I’m so excited to finally pick this one up. If you don’t know what this is about it’s an alternative historical fiction novel, where the axis power have won world war II. Now there’s an annual motor cycle race to celebrate and the victor is awarded an audience with Hitler. Yael, who’s a survivor of a concentration camp, enters the race with one goal: win the race and kill Hitler. How awesome does that sound?

Fingers crossed I can get to all of these books this month. What books are on your March tbr? Have you read any of the books I’ve mentioned above? What did you think of them? Tell me in the comments!

signature

4 thoughts on “Monthly To Be Read – March 2016

Leave a Reply

