Most Anticipated Releases – April 2016

April is both a really exciting month for book releases and also a bad time for good books to be released. This is the last month before my final exams, which means more studying and less reading (which is going to be really difficult considering some of my top releases of the year are coming out this month).

post4

1. The Rose and The Dagger by Renee Ahdieh – Ecstatic would be an understatement for what I felt when I found out this book was being released early. This is the sequel to The Wrath and The Dawn, which was one of my favourite reads of last year. I’ve been desperate to get my hands on this book ever since I read the last page of TWATD and it’ll, hopefully, be in my hands on April 26th 2016. 

2. The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater – I still need to read Blue Lily, Lily Blue but that doesn’t mean I’m not eagerly anticipating this book. This is the fourth and final book in the Raven Cycles series, which is a really amazing paranormal fantasy series. If you love character driven books, this is one for you. This book will also be released on April 26th 2016, which means I better pick up BLLB soon!

3. The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead – I haven’t read anything by Mead that hasn’t been set in her Vampire Academy universe, so I’m hoping to start with this book. The Glittering Court follows Adelaide as she runs away before her family can force her into a marriage and joins a group known as the glittering court. I’ve seen in some reviews that this is “one of those half-fantasies, that don’t contain any magic system”, which has me intrigued since I expected there to be some sort of a magical element. This book is already out, it was published on April 5th 2016.

4. Dreamology by Lucy Keating – The synopsis for this one sounds both incredibly interesting and slightly confusing. I’m assuming its about a girl who’s dreamt up a guy and they fall in love in her dreams but then she finds out he’s real and their romance isn’t as great in real life, as in her dreams. I’m not sure if this is a contemporary or magical realism. I’m looking forward to picking it up on April 12th 2016 to find out.

Those are the books I’m most anticipating this month! What new releases are you looking for? Tell me in the comments!

signature

One thought on “Most Anticipated Releases – April 2016

  1. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    I’m SUPER excited for TRATD as well! Ahhh the end of April can’t come fast enough. I really hope it lives up to expectations – I’ve been waiting for it ever since I finished TWATD some months ago.

    Like

Leave a Reply

