Top Ten Tuesday (July 26th) – Things Books Have Made Me Want To Do After Reading Them

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish in which you make a list of ten to do with a certain topic. This weeks topic is “Top Ten Things Books Have Made Me Want To Do After Reading Them”. 

16068905 109077 28187 41865

1. Fangirl by Raindbow Rowel – Made me want to write. I’ve always had story ideas but I’ve never really been motivated to try and write them down but after reading this book I started to write one of my ideas down. I’m currently working on the story but I have this problem where I like to rewrite the beginning over and over again so I’ve barely written anything.

2. Matilda by Roald Dahl  – Made me want to read every book I could get my hands on. Reading books made Matilda both super smart and have super powers. That was definitely goals for my younger self, especially the super powers part.

3. The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan – Made me want to learn more about Greek mythology. I think almost everything I do know about greek mythology has come from Rick Riodan books but his books have made me want to do my own research too.

4. Twilight by Stephanie Meyer – Made me want to live in Forks. For such a small, supposedly boring town, a lot of cool/terrifying stuff seemed to happening in Forks. I could use that excitement in my life.

72193 6408862 15743650 20820994

5. Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling – Made me want to be a wizard and go to hogwarts but they clearly sent errol with my letter because I’m 19 and I’m still waiting for it…

6.Stolen: A Letter To My Captor by Lucy Christopher – Made me really want to visit Australia because it seems like a really beautiful place.

7. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater – Made me want to abandon everything and go in search for Welsh kings but it seems kind of dangerous and I don’t have any friends to go with me so it probably won’t be as fun as I hoped

8. I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson – Made me want to start sketching again. Art plays a huge role in this book and both of the narrators are really talented and it made me want to practice and get better at sketching.

What has a book made you want to do? Tell me in the comments!

signature

 

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (July 26th) – Things Books Have Made Me Want To Do After Reading Them

  1. Holly says:

    I’ve never read Matilda before (or seen the movie) but your description of it definitely makes me want to read it ASAP! A bookworm with super powers? Count me in!

    Like

  2. bookbakeblog says:

    These are some really cool things! I love how books can inspire us so much. 🙂 Books mostly inspire me to write more! Either because the books themselves are about writing (like Fangirl) or because they remind me of how much I love writing and stories in general. 🙂

    Like

  3. TT @ introtoblurb says:

    These are some awesome suggestions! Can definitely relate to each and every one of them (especially being a wizard because I mean, let’s be real, who DOESN’T want to be one?). I really need to read I’ll Give You The Sun! *gahhhhh*

    Love your blog; given you a follow!

    Like

    • ohbookish says:

      I’m still waiting for my hogwart’s letter… i’m convinced someone is hiding it 😉 haha. I’ll Give You The Sun is a really interesting read plus I loved the way it was written (alternate POVs set in different times of the story)

      Thank you! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

