Top Ten Tuesday (Sep 6th) TV Shows I Need To Watch/Continue

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish in which you make a list of ten to do with a certain topic. This weeks topic is TV themed so I’ll be talking about the “Top Ten TV Shows I Need To Watch/Continue”.  

I used to really love watching and keeping up with TV shows, but lately I’ve been pretty awful with it. I think the only TV show I still actively watch is Gossip Girl and even that has been taking me a ridiculously long time to finish (I’m on season 5 currently and I think I started the show last year or the year before that).


1. Mr Robot – I don’t really know what this is even about but everyone who has watched it loves it and keep recommending it to me.

2. Merlin – I watched up until half of season 2 and then I stopped. I have no idea why I stopped since I was enjoying it. Hopefully I can continue this soon.

3. Daredevil – I only started this show because I loved Jessica Jones so much and there’s going to be a show with her, daredevil and Luke Cage. Unfortunately I couldn’t get into it. I think it’s because Jessica  Jones was SOO good that anything compared to it felt a bit mediocre. I’ll definitely be trying to watch this again.

4. Stranger Things – The first season of this show recently aired on netflix and everybody and their mother has been talking about it since. Again, I don’t know what this is about but from the gifs I’ve seen it looks good.

5. Reign – I’ve heard mix reviews since I stopped watching but I did really love this show so I still want to catch up and form my own opinion on it. I think I stopped just before season 1 finished so I’ll probably just restart it.

6. Agent Carter – I was so here for a show about Peggy, but I’m kind of hesitant to start this now that it’s been cancelled. Do I really want to get attached to characters when I know I won’t get all of their story?

7. Once Upon A Time – This show has been around for some time and I know a lot of people who love it. I haven’t started yet just because there are so many seasons and I’m not ready to commit to that.

8. Pretty Little Liars – I started watching this around three years ago. I think I was on season 2 when I moved houses, which meant I didn’t have internet for a while. By the time we got our internet set up I’d lost interest. My sister recently caught up with the show and it’s tempted me to start watching it again.

9. Outlander – I only recently (by recent I mean a few weeks ago) watched the first episode of this show and I did enjoy it. I’ll continue it eventually.

10. The Shannara Chronicles – I believe this is a show based on a book but a lot of people prefer the show to the books. I’ll probably watch the show first and if I like it then I’ll read the book(s) later on.


What TV Shows do you watch? Have you watched any of these shows? Do you plan to watch any of them? Tell me in the comments!
Also, if you enjoy looking at GIFs from tv shows/movies I sometimes make them on tumblr if you’d like to follow me (I’m trying to be more active on there again).

signature

29 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (Sep 6th) TV Shows I Need To Watch/Continue

  1. Emma The Book Lover says:

    I too need to watch Stranger Things, everyone just loves it but sadly I don’t have Netflix so I can’t watch it yet 😦

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    Stranger Things is amazing! It is scary, however, so maybe don’t try to watch it at night haha! Mr Robot is also pretty darn cool and very well done! Have fun watching all of the ones you mentioned!

    Like

    • ohbookish says:

      Stranger Things was amazing!! I still need to continue on with Daredevil because I want to watch it before I start Luke Cage but the motivation isn’t here. I might just force myself to watch it and hope I can get into.

      Like

  3. afterbutterflyrain says:

    You need to finish Daredevil! It’s so great. I did the opposite and started watching Daredevil first and then Jessica Jones but I didn’t like it as much. And I still haven’t finished Jessica Jones…
    I haven’t watched Stranger Things either, my brother keeps trying to get me to watch but I’m not really a fan of anything remotely scary so I don’t know if I’ll bother.
    This is a great list 🙂

    Like

    • ohbookish says:

      Maybe it’s because we’re too attached to the characters from the first show?

      I usually hate scary things (I am a massive chicken) but stranger things wasn’t very scary… a little jumpy at times but not too bad.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. LairOfBooks says:

    Mr. Robot is at the top of my list, I watched the pilot randomly & loved it but LIFE happened lol. Stranger Things was AMAZING! so glad that was renewed. I also enjoyed Jessica Jones more than Daredevil but felt the need to watch DD because all 4 Netflix Marvel shows will tie in to the Marvel movie/project on Netflix, once all wrap up. I’m behind 2 seasons of PLL & hate that I can’t just stop watching lol.

    Like

  5. Aldii says:

    I had the same process with Daredevil, I loved Jessica Jones so much I watched Daredevil. I’m on the second season, second episode but I can’t seem able to continue. I’ll try though because of Luke Cage and the crossover.
    Outlander is great! One of my fave tv shows and I hope you enjoy it!
    Stranger Things was great! Reign was good, but it just went no where, I didn’t like the characters changes though I only have 5 episodes left of the third season.
    The Shannara Chronicles was a good one too!

    Like

    • ohbookish says:

      I only reached the third episode of DD of the first season and it wasn’t holding my attention so I had to stop. I’m going to try pushing through it just because I want to watch it before Luke Cage.

      I did watch the majority of season one of Reign and I did like it but all of the mixed reviews have me questioning if I should bother wasting time catching up if I’m going to end up loosing interest again.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Spuds says:

    Outlander’s been one of the series I’ve been meaning to watch but I haven’t had the time. Lately, I’ve been missing a lot of series. I’m about to start Game of Thrones, hopefully it lives up with the hype. 😀

    Like

  7. Lex says:

    I did the same thing with Merlin. I got to the 2nd season and just took a break that never ended. It’s on my number one to keep watching again because I love the show and the characters. Also, Once Upon a Time seems like a lot, because it totally is, but it’s sooooo worth the investment!

    Like

  8. Valerie says:

    I JUST started Mr. Robot, and I’m the 4th episode and completely in love. The episodes are really long (something that bothers me) but I didn’t even notice, and I always wanted more. So yeah, definitely recommend it! As for Daredevil, I also had the same problem. I went through season 1 just fine, but after watching Jessica Jones, I can’t bring myself to watch the second season. Oh well.

    Like

    • ohbookish says:

      I usually hate really long episodes too so hopefully I enjoy Mr Robot enough to not notice too. I haven’t been able to push through season one of DD but I’m going to try again because of the crossovers with Luke Cage (which I also still need to watch).

      Like

Leave a Reply

