Top Ten Tuesday (Sep 27th) – Books On My Fall TBR

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish in which you make a list of ten to do with a certain topic. This weeks topic is “Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR”.  

I’m more of a mood reader, which means that I don’t have specific genres I read during each season. I usually just pick up whatever I’m in the mood for; be that a cute fluffy contemporary read during a snowy storm or a high-fantasy series when it’s ridiculously hot. So, with that being said don’t expect this list to be one or two genres specific. It’s honestly just the 10 books I really want to read as soon as possible.

22299763Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo


I have been dying to get my hands on this book since I finished Six of Crows earlier last month. SoC was hands down my favourite read, so far, of the year. So you can imagine how high my expectations are for the sequel. Today is also the release date of this book but guess whose copy is arriving late? Mine.

20706317The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North


I’ve had this book on my shelf for a few months now but recently my interested in it has been resparked. I haven’t seen much about this one around the book community so I’m happy I’ll be able to go into this one with relatively no expectations.

18490681The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson


This has been on so many of my TBRs and I STILL haven’t gotten around to it. I have no idea why I’m still putting it off because I know I’m going to love it. Hopefully this fall will be when I finally pick it up.

20821111The Young Elites by Marie Lu


I should probably finish her other trilogy before I pick this up but I’ve been seeing a lot of fantastic things about the young elites recently. I also believe the third and final book is coming out soon so maybe I’ll try to catch up before it’s released.

25494343Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare


I’m slowly making my way through the Tales From The Shadowhunter Academy novellas, which almost everyone recommends you read first. I plan to finish them next month and then to get to this one straight after. I’m actually shocked I’ve avoided being spoiled but I don’t want to push my luck so I know I need to read this soon.

22055262A Darker Shade of Magic by VE Schwab


This was actually my buddy read of August but I fell into a slump and so I never got around to reading it. This is still really high up on my TBR and I do want to read it soon. I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about Schwab’s books so I really want to know what all the hype is about.

768889A Storm of Swords: Part 1 by George R. R. Martin


I’ve been avoiding this book since I finished the second book in the A Song of Ice and Fire series just because they take me forever to finish (I’m talking 2+ months). I do miss the characters and the world so I want to jump back in soon. I also want to catch up on the show before the final season airs, but since I read a book and then watch a season that won’t happen until I catch up on the books.

11408650The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin


This has been on my shelf – collecting dust – for well over a year. I actually plan to read this next month around halloween because I’ve heard it’s very creepy. I’m not usually a fan of creepy books but I’ve heard too many great things about this to not give it a try.

20821614You by Caroline Kepnes


This is a recent addition to my TBR. This is told from the point of view of a stalker and it’s written as though he’s talking to/about you. People have said this is a very gripping and invasive read, which has me both nervous and excited to pick it up.

10165727Froi of The Exiles by Melina Marchetta


This is the sequel to Finnikin of The Rock, which I finished this week. I’m so eager to continue on with this series because I adored the first installment. I have a few books I need to read before I can get to this but I’ll hopefully still be able to get to it before the end of next month.


Those are the books I plan to read this fall! Have you already read any of the books I mentioned? If so, what did you think of them? Are there any books you think I should read ASAP? What do you plan to read during the fall? Also, are you a mood or seasonal reader? Tell me in the comments!

signature

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (Sep 27th) – Books On My Fall TBR

  1. Holly says:

    I can’t recommend A Darker Shade of Magic more! It’s fantastic!
    Also, I’ve never read anything by Leigh Bardugo but everyone seems to love her books. Is there one you would recommend I start with?

    Like

  2. afterbutterflyrain says:

    I, too, am dying to finally read Crooked Kingdom this fall. I can’t wait to get my hands on it. And The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer is great, so you should totally pick that up. I’m not usually a fan of creepy books either but I loved it.

    Like

  3. Deborah @ Hills of Books says:

    I have read one of these books, I really need to get back into blasting through my TBR because I now REALLY need to read Six of Crows now that the sequel is out, the same with The Young Elites, I have heard such amazing things about both of these series. And well let just not mention Schwab’s books, I keep saying i will read several of her books, ahhhh book slumps suck!!

    Like

  4. Angie says:

    The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August was a great read for me… Hope you’ll like it too.. 🙂 The Mara Dyer Series was a unique read, lol… And unfortunately I DNF You but hopefully will pick it back someday.. 🙂

    Great list! ^_^

    Like

  5. Melissa @ BookNerdMomo says:

    I really hope you enjoy Lady Midnight! I loved that one. I actually didn’t read the Shadowhunter Academy novellas before I read it. I’m waiting for a physical copy to tackle those 🙈. A Darker Shade of Magic is on my Fall TBR also. I’ve heard so many great things about those books and I need to get to them ASAP. Great picks! 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

