Top Ten Tuesday (Oct 25th) – Creepy Books I Want To Read

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish in which you make a list of ten to do with a certain topic. This weeks topic is“Top Ten Creepy Books I Want To Read”.  

I’ve got to confess that I’m so easily scared it’s almost laughable. So I avoid anything creepy like the plague. Yet, there are a few creepy/scary books which have piqued my attention. I don’t know when I’ll get to these, but for now they’re sitting on my TBR pile.

11408650The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin


This was on my TBR for this month but I doubt I’ll get to it since there are only 7 days left in the month. I’m contemplating rolling this over onto my next month TBR too because I’ve owned a copy of this for the longest and I really do want to read it before I lose interest in the series.

20821614You by Caroline Kepnes


Everyone seems to be reading this recently. Now this book isn’t scary but it’s narrated by a stalker who refers to his victim as ‘you’ which sounds very creepy/invasive. If I can get my hands on a copy I’ll read this one soon(ish).

19288043Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn


I’ve already watched the movie, which I really enjoyed. If I’m being honest, I really wish I’d read the book first because now I don’t think I’ll enjoy it as much as I would’ve if I didn’t know the twist. I do still want to give it a try but I’m in no rush to pick it up.

28094574It by Stephen King


I remember back in secondary/high school my english teacher told us that if any of us read and finish this book he’d give us a reward. Me and my friend planned to read this together then but we never ended up getting around to it. I do want to read it soon because I read King’s The Shining which I enjoyed a lot more than I’d expected to. Maybe I shouldn’t read it right now though, with all those creepy clowns popping up.

920671Carrie by Stephen King


I watched the latest movie based of off this book and it had me curious about the book since people say the book was better. This is pretty short too so maybe I’ll read it eventually.


Do you like creepy books? What are some books perfect to read around Halloween? Tell me in the comments!

Find Me Here

Twitter | Tumblr | Goodreads | Instagram | Bloglovin | Email


signature

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (Oct 25th) – Creepy Books I Want To Read

  1. ChicNerdReads says:

    The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer has been sitting on my shelf for like two years now..I really want to read it but other books keep coming out that grab my attention lol. I’ve read Dark Places and Sharp Objects by Flynn which I loved but like you said, if I read Gone Girl I don’t think I’ll enjoy it either since I watched the movie already.

    Like

  2. amandalynn9204 says:

    IT is soo creepy! One of the creepiest reads and movies ever lol. YOU by Caroline Kepnes is one of my favorites! It’s so addicting, Joe Goldberg is defiantly a character to meet, you will not forget him!

    Like

  3. Heather DeFilippis says:

    I did a Top 10 Stephen King Books on My TBR for this week’s topic, so both of those are on my list. I haven’t read too many of his books yet, but Carrie was really creepy and Misery was pretty good.

    My husband finished You and thought it was definitely worth it. Maybe not scary creepy, but skeevy creep since Joe (the narrator) isn’t being detected as far as we can tell in the beginning (I haven’t gotten very far so I don’t know if that changes).

    Like

Leave a Reply

