Monthly To Be Read – December 2016

monthlytbr

Christmas break is fast approaching and usually this would mean that the number of books I’d read would be greater than during my university term. However, the past few months almost all of my reading has been done during my commute to class. Which is why I’m pretty sure I’ll either read the same amount as I would during a month filled with lectures and labs, or I’ll read less. I am hoping for the former but because I’m certain it will probably end up being the latter, my TBR for this month may be slightly overambitious.

TBR Jar Challenge


Read A Classic – 

This is the final challenge I have in my jar and probably the one I’ll have the hardest time completing. I’ve mentioned previously that I’m not the biggest fan of classics, which may be an unfair statement since I’ve read only a handful for school (and we can all admit that having a book be required reading can really drain the fun out of things). I am hoping my opinion on classics will change after I read 1984 by George Orwell for this challenge. Fingers crossed.

Buddy Reads Of The Month


Harry Potter and The Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

I don’t think I’ve reread Harry Potter for a good 3-5 years now and after watching the Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them movie I’ve been feeling incredibly nostalgic. I do want to reread the whole series over the next few months so having this as a buddy read is great motivation to do so. Also, I don’t know what it is about the Harry Potter series but it gives me very Christmas-y vibes.

#DiversityDecBingo


This month me and some friends are hosting a #DiversityDecBingo (here’s the announcement post if you missed it) and so I’ve already made a separate post about my TBR for that challenge. If you’d like to know more about these books and why I chose them then I’d recommend you read that post, which you can find here.

Other Books I Want To Get To


The rest of my TBR is going to be made up of buddy reads I’ve missed, since I really want to have read all of them before 2017 starts, and

I’ll also be listening to a few other audiobooks but since I haven’t decided exactly which ones I won’t mention any titles.


What books do you plan to read? Are you going to participate in the #DiversityDecBingo? Tell me in the comments!

Find Me Here

Twitter | Tumblr | Goodreads | Instagram | Bloglovin | Email


signature

5 thoughts on “Monthly To Be Read – December 2016

  1. Zoë says:

    I might be biased since I love classics… But 1984 is really good. It’s a little slow in parts but the messages in the story make it worth the read!

    Good luck on your TBR this month 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

