Monthly To Be Read – January 2017

monthlytbr

It’s the first month of the year, so I’m going to try this TBR to a reasonable number so there’s a realistic chance I can actually complete it. I do have an exam this month, it doesn’t count towards my final grade but I still want to do good in it so the first two weeks of January are going to be dedicated to studying and barely reading. I’m also going to use January as a catch up month for all of the 2016 buddy reads I missed.

TBR Jar Challenge


Read an Old Favourite

As I mentioned in my 2017 Bookish + Blogging Resolutions/Goals I want to reread the entire Harry Potter series this year, so for this challenge I’ll be reading Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling. Getting to this isn’t going to be a priority for me this month, but I’ve decided to include it onto my TBR just in case I’m able to make my way through the other books in time to pick this one up

Buddy Reads Of The Month


Keep It Diverse’s Book of The Month

This month we’ll be reading Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour which has been on my TBR for the longest time so I’m glad I finally have an excuse to pick it up. If you’ll be reading with us don’t forget to join the goodreads group, follow us on twitter/instagram because we’d love to discuss the book with you!

Reading With Friends

Like last year, me and Charley @ Bookinnerd are going to be buddy reading one book each month. This month we’ve decided to read Under A Painted Sky by Stacey Lee. This was actually a KID BOTM that I failed to get to so I’m excited to finally be reading it.

Buddy Reads I Missed


Since I’ve already mentioned these books on my blog multiple times, including in last months TBR, I won’t be sharing my individual reasons for wanting to read them (since the main reason is because they were buddy reads which I missed)  but these are definitely a priority of mine this month.


What books are on your TBR this month? Have you read any of the books I mentioned above? If so what did you think of them? Tell me in the comments!

Find Me Here

Twitter –Tumblr – Goodreads – Instagram – Bloglovin – Email


signature

9 thoughts on “Monthly To Be Read – January 2017

  1. storiesandspoons says:

    My TBR for this month was to finish Girl Online Going Solo, and read The Little Prince and A Gathering of Shadows. So far I’ve done GO Going Solo and The Little Prince and I’m 100 pages into A Gathering of Shadows. I actually stuck to my TBR this month and I might be able to get another book read as well!

    Like

      • storiesandspoons says:

        Thank you! I was so happy that i actually achieved it for once! I really love The Little Prince. It was a very different read and had a really whimsical feel. One of those books that is written for children but is actually intended for adults. I think you would just take different things away from it each time you read it. I would definitely recommend it as it’s such a short read!

        Like

  2. The Hermit Librarian says:

    I usually read Harry Potter once a year, but I don’t plan to get to it until later this year. Chamber of Secrets was never my favorite in the series, but I can’t wait to reread it this year because I got the illustrated copy for Christmas.

    I want to read all of Stacey Lee’s books this year. I started reading Outrun the Moon once and loved it. I’ve got a copy of The Secret of a Heart Note that I’ve been aching to get too because it sounds very beautiful.

    Like

    • ohbookish says:

      Chamber of secrets is probably the hp book I’ve reread the most, not because it’s my favourite but because I bought it before I’d even read the first one (I don’t know why I did this, but I was really young to be fair haha) and I used to just reread it over and over again.

      I loved Under a Painted Sky so now I also want to read all of her other books.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

